top of page

Projects aims and objectives written

In these weeks I've been reading more papers and a new book: The Fat Man on Game Audio, by George Sanger (famous especially for the music of Wing Commander). The book is kind of crazy, but gives a really good idea about the industry and also about what to do to move into it.

My project will be about composing dynamic music in video games and how audio middleware (a software I discovered in the papers, basically a bridge between the game and the audio) can help composers to have a better workflow and to see their products implemented faster and in a better way. I've always found difficult composing music for a media if I can't actually hear it in the product at a certain stage, being able to implement music by myself would certainly be useful.

I want to work on a real videogame being developed by a team in order to make new contacts, altough it can be risky. I will need to start looking for it asap.

My next task for the project will be a research report in February which will regards the history of dynamic music in videogames looking especially at the tools that composers have used to create dynamic soundtracks, and how they have evolved.


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page