top of page

The final product is here!

Yesterday I handed my product in, these week has been really intense. At the beginning of April the music was almost done, and the Fmod system ready on the week after. The problem is that I have received the final level only one week ago, on the 15th.

In two days I have composed the random calm part and on Monday I started working on the triggers to move FMod.

The problem is that while I was working on the triggers inside the engine, I got some ideas that could have worked better with the new game, so I was coming back to Logic Pro X, creating or modifying the stems, exporting them to FMod, creating the system there, trying it into Unreal.

Luckily my confidence with the Engine now has grown, and I could move inside it fast without asking help to the programmers or looking on the support site.

By the way, the system is shown and explained here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B928lxoAFmJbeW9NOGxWa09sQ1U/view

Something I would have liked to improve is how fast the system responds to the death of the last zombie, but this requires a lot of work in the AI that I couldn't afford.

For feedback I'm going on qualitative over than quantitative, the game is still too much in an early stage, with graphics and gameplay that could compromise the experience of players and their ability to judge objectively the music. I will send emails to people in the industry instead, asking to watch this video and tell me what they think of the music.


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page