top of page

Music almost ended, waiting for the final level

In these weeks I've almost built all the stems, and started trying them into FMod to see if my ideas work. I implemented successfully a little system in the level that reacts as I expected, and also I created an algorithmic system for the calm sections, which fades in and out layers of sounds randomly, allowing great variation. It can be seen here. https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B928lxoAFmJbV2l6cEp0ZVBHUVE/view

The action music plays a stinger when the gate is closed, fades in a violin layer and then plays another stabs when the zombies (well the model of the zombies) enter the corridors. The bass enters when the player gets the first damage, and his line is randomly generated by the computer, the strings gets more intense with the health of the player going down. When both the zombies are killed, the system plays a victory cue of one bar.

I am currently waiting the new version of the level to start building the triggers for FMod, so I prefer spending this time there instead of building something in Unreal that won't be used. Luckily, I got one week of extension for some health problems I have had this month, so my handle won't be on the 15th of April but on the 22nd, this helps with the delay the team is having on the product.


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page