top of page

Game audio module started, answers to interview requests

While I am engaged in working on my research report, the game audio module started. I think this will be of great help, thanks to the practical workshop on the unreal engine each week, something I was really needing. It will also be nice to have some feedback from the tutors, before now I didn't know much people related to game audio in the university. Luckily then, one new book about game audio implementation in Unreal has been added to the library, I've already took it!

The work on my FMod system in the level is going well, it reacts almost right, also if I don't really know always what I'm doing in the engine, so it happens that things sometimes works and other don't. I hope that the book and the module can give me the knowledge I am looking for.

Of the tons of email sent, I got answer only by a few. Some (like George Sanger or Nintendo) were just thanking me but refusing, only one had accepted to do an email interview. He is Vincent Diamante, composer of Flower and audio director at ThatGameCompany. You can check its website here http://www.apocalypsewow.com . His work on Flower is inspiring and really interesting!


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page