top of page

A more precise idea through reading.

Reading Game Audio by Maarks has helped me a lot to understand how composers can work in the game industry, while Kollins' Game Sound had an interesting overview of the industry and of the role the music had for games in different decades, including at the end a good list of composition techniques used today in videogames.

From what it seems to me, these books offer a lot of ideas and inspiration, but doesn't tell how to practically add the music into a video game, and that's my main focus. I would like to be able at the end of this project to put my music inside a real video game. This aspect is more higlighted in the papers I read, but they irequire a lot of technical knowledge I am missing to be fully understood.

By the way, I think that my project will probably be about game music (we have been told to focus only on one aspect, music or videogame) and how to implement it. So I'm narrowing my research on these fields, and more on a technical side.


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page